NO ICE WATER FOR DOGS…PLEASE READ ASAP

I did not know this but it makes sense. I have given my Molly girl ice on several occasions and was fortunate that she just licked it but never swallowed it. This article also gives some good alternatives to cooling down your dog.

Wendt Worth Corgi's Weblog

I had received this some time ago but was just talking to someone about how not to allow ice cold water or ice cubes in the water in extreme heat/humidity like we’ve been having or an over hot dog after running when they are panting heavily. They had never heard of this. So with that I thought it would be a good idea to post this as a warning and precaution in hopes this will be valuable advice to someone.

CROSS POSTING OK

Hello Everyone,

I am writing this in hopes that some may learn from what I just went through. We were having a good weekend till Saturday. On Saturday I showed my Baran and left the ring. He was looking good and at the top of his game. He had a chance at no
less then one of the two AOM’s.

It did not work out that way…

View original post 539 more words

NO ICE WATER FOR DOGS…PLEASE READ ASAP

Leave a Reply

